Tuesday, November 30, 2010

DOCTOR!!! I'm a DENTIST...K

Dear DR.XXX ....

After your case history taking today,I hate you...to the core...Is not a personal feeling but I think you are trying to show off how medical doctor has all the knowledge of the whole body and a dentist don't.

maybe right now I don't doesn't mean in future I won't know!

This is just the second class on CVS, how can you expect us to know every single thing in CVS and know how tou slerk a case and diagnose it very very well... If I know it all by reading books, I don't need you at all for teaching me how to examine a patient or get the right direction when taking the CVS patient. If I know everything before I step in to class or before theory class, then what's the reason you are paid to teach us?? We are supposed to read and come,I KNOW THAT CLEARLY.

BUT!!!! we don't know where to scope what to study..is GENERAL MEDICINE....Isn't that obvious is GENERAL?? that's why we studied those paper that given by our lecturer ( they are so helpful =) thanks to DR.T & O).......but what you've asking us---classification of new york?? HOW I KNOW??? what the heck you think we are here just for you to be so sarcastic, laugh as how stupid we are...trying to throw all those medical term on heart to us.???  is this the right way to teach us?? showing off you know better than we do?? I can read more if you think we should but not laugh at us cause we don't know those alien term you've used! this is STUPID!!! you are an adult, you should be responsible to teach and guide us. I know we are not as knowledgable as medical student because we learn HEAD AND NECK not the WHOLE BODY...but this doesn't give you a chance to be so sarcastic...

You can laugh at me that I know nothing bout CLASSIFICATION OF NEW YORK, if there's a chance, I can ask you what is classification of BLACKS' too!!! I bet you will just drop your jaw out....

Please don't be that mean. I choose to study dentistry doesn't mean it is easier than medical so I choose to study to get the so called DR. 

As a dentist student, I know we might not know as much as you all did, but we have our own field to be major in. Maybe you thing is easy because is just that few teeth in your oral cavity... and this cavity has nothing important, but never forget!!! We still need to know every single thing bout out material, learning how to do implant, denture etc... all this need time to learn how to be perfect and make a suitable appliances for patient.... SO....please don't look down on us DENTAL STUDENT.....

I might not know doctor need to have 2 rulers in their pocket to be ready to meassure the jugular pressure.. You might not know we need ruler for measuring you jaw relation too!!!!

Please think before you start being SARCASM

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

ARGH!!!!!

3rd year is so hectic!!!! though so many seniors said it is a year you plat till the top and study last minute will be still alright!!! come on.... this is a WRONG statement k!!! just a month in my new life of my new uni, I feel like killing myself with all the timing. 8-5pm... is worst than working because I bring along a mindset which keep on telling me that I will learn more today...and see more interesting case, BUT... IT IS NOT TRUE!!! thos emptyness of our uni clinic will such little amount of patients just killing all my HOPES!!!!

haizs.......

I did learn some stuff today, but what ever I learned not as many I thought I should bring along back to home. Lecturer taught us for 1hour just to introduce the topic, and I need to spend so many days to finish the one hour chapter! Isn't that crazy??

This weekend will be another meaningful weekend for me again because I'm going to the charity clinic again!!!! can't wait for it!!! cause is ONE TO ONE TO ONE....*one doc, one helper, one patient at one time!*.. gonna learn more this weekend! =)

there's a patient today who has full and generalized calculus *green or yellow hard sometimes soft structure that have to removed by scaling* aring his teeth...but he claim he doesn't smoke... and keep it clean...hmm... well I was shock when i see most of the patient don't really aware of the hygiene of their oral cavity. 
In OMR is just something deal with taking case history and examine the extra and intra oral cavity. But right now, I'm just the vase being the observer.  The more I asked, the more senior showing me sour face or ...*you know lar...you will learn...please get out!*... Senior suppose to teach junior right? aiks... but not all of them think so, well luckily I still met with some who willing to teach..but this posting....ARGH..... none...cause they are not sure so they don't teach cuase they claim will be teaching a wrong thing...

Should I take it as... -----oh yar...maybe they just don't want to lead us to the wrong info...BUT....teaching is a way of training yourself to gain more knowledge and let the knowledge stay longer in our manual CPU!! so why don't you check with me and teach me with your little knowledge...and we can find the answer together...I'm not trying to show off here to state that I know more..but what I wnat is to learn!!!

well, this not only happen betwwin senior and junior..sometime is really hard when I wanted to ask more questions regarding what I want to know more and my fellow mates will just think that....*CAN YOU PLEASE STOP ASKING,I WANT BREAK!! DON"T CAUSE US GET MORE ASSIGNMENT!* argh.... am I doing something wrong?? haizs....is this how a doctor suppose to be...a senario that keep playing in life....I hate being someone's follower without any opinion..saying ..anything ..or doing anything as how majority people will do in a group!!... Not to be special or being someone's pet,but Q &A really works for me!!!...

HAIZS!!!!!!!!!!